We take great pride and value feedback from our customers on the quality, service, and the overall experience while visiting our restaurant.
Please feel free to read our reviews or leave one of your own.

Google Reviews:

Shawn Jacob
Shawn Jacob
16:03 27 May 19
Stopped in for lunch and had a great meal. Had the shrimp tacos and a bowl of clam chowder. Tasty! The parmesan rolls were good too! Cool decor inside. Nice bourbon selection. Recommended!
Jeffrey McEvoy
Jeffrey McEvoy
01:20 16 Jun 19
Great drinks, great appetizer and wonderful food. Not a bad thing to say. Attentive waitstaff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a terrific seafood meal.
Mark Clem
Mark Clem
06:09 17 Mar 19
The food was excellent. From appetizers to dessert with cappuccino - everything was perfectly prepared and presented. The help was nothing short of phenomenal. They were attentive, yet never intrusive. The prices may seem high to some - but actually they were priced lower than you'd find at Red Lobster. The entire experience was worth every penny we spent. I will be returning with more guests to share what we experienced.
Charlotte Swantek
Charlotte Swantek
20:13 11 Mar 19
This was my first visit and it definitely won't be my last! We started with the oysters. They were a nice size and tasted incredible. My husband had the steam pot and I had crab cakes. Both were amazing with a nice portion size. I also can't forget to mention our attentive waiter, Ben! He had a nice balance of taking care of us without being intrusive. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!
Timothy Gasparski
Timothy Gasparski
23:58 21 Feb 19
5 stars on our Happy Hour experience! Our 1st time there impressions: beautiful venue nice decor cool Michigan themed table tops lounge is real cool with hi tops and big sofa area. Was there early so bartender Shirley did double duty as our server. Sampled the smelt calamari oysters which were excellent and the seafood Napolean all very tasty. We really enjoyed our time and will return soon! Highly recommended!
Lori Lynn
Lori Lynn
01:30 21 Jun 19
Outstanding evening ! The meal was excellent from appetizer through dessert Blackened swordfish was cooked to perfection !!! The service was attentive, informative and very pleasant! Manager Doug went out of his way to make our first time there memorable ! Applause to the chef!! And wine and dessert were half off on Thursday !we will be back l!!
Jason N
Jason N
02:57 29 Jun 19
We’ve now been here twice and both times the food and service has been excellent. We ordered a dozen oysters, a couple sides, a salad, and one special entree and one regular menu item. Every single thing deserves five stars. Paul was our waiter and we could not have asked for a better menu guide or conversationalist In general. I’ve heard a few friends and colleagues mention the price point being a few dollars high but honestly it’s worth it.
K.J. Briggs
K.J. Briggs
22:20 10 Jul 19
It's been a very long time since I have had crab legs that good. Cooked perfectly and tasted amazing!!
John Cotcher
John Cotcher
20:40 11 Jul 19
Had a good experience here. More upscale than a normal dining experience. Muscles were okay, fish was fantastic and the raspberry dessert was excellent. Good for special occasions or a nice night out.
TheSterling Critic
TheSterling Critic
16:28 12 Jul 19
Really cool trendy place! Ordered the fish and chips they were delicious but just your average fish and chips. I would recommend adding a few spices to the batter to make them different from other places.
See All Reviews Write a review

Facebook Reviews:

Detroit Fish House Steak & Oyster Bar
4.4
powered by Facebook
Carrie M Orlando
Carrie M Orlando
2019-07-14T23:34:09+0000
Wonderful evening with fantastic food.
Eric Fitzpatrick
Eric Fitzpatrick
2019-07-07T00:53:24+0000
We had the crab cakes, steak and salmon. very good stuff. the bread was great and hot. The drinks were strong.
Dave Kempf
Dave Kempf
2019-07-06T00:44:27+0000
Great food and service . Nice atmosphere and clean place.
Kathy Corney Marchese
Kathy Corney Marchese
2019-06-27T01:08:03+0000
Very nice with great food. Waitress was excellent.
Pat Bridges Vaughn
Pat Bridges Vaughn
2019-05-31T18:56:14+0000
Wonderful atmosphere, great service and the food is delicious. I had the Salmon Rockefeller with spinach and I would definitely order it again.
Pauline Gow
Pauline Gow
2019-05-20T21:08:13+0000
I came here today to celebrate my birthday with friends from Canada. This was our first time here and we were blown away by the amazing food and service. Shirley was our server and she was delightful and helpful. Our meals of the whitefish and the perch were delicious and so were the oysters. We will DEFINITELY be back. The atmosphere and ambience was great too.
Nancy Bedrosian Evans
Nancy Bedrosian Evans
2019-05-13T11:54:19+0000
Great service, on top of great food!
Wayne Miller
Wayne Miller
2019-04-27T23:45:03+0000
first time eating here and it was a great experience. The food was absolutely delicious. Our server Brook was great I will definitely go back.
Jeff Sova
Jeff Sova
2019-04-27T01:34:44+0000
Great food ask for Kathy best server in the place.
Chantial Renee
Chantial Renee
2019-04-04T21:48:24+0000
First time here and we really enjoyed it! Great food and the waitress was great !
Natalie Francis
Natalie Francis
2019-03-21T02:02:52+0000
Delicious food and great service!
Elvira Dyrmishi Andreski
Elvira Dyrmishi Andreski
2019-03-21T00:40:21+0000
I was today for lunch with my family to celebrate my birthday. First time here and I’m happy I choose this place. I enjoyed everything the food, services, drinks, atmosphere and beautiful decor. Our server was amazing Mary Beth thank you! We will be back
Rita Clarke
Rita Clarke
2019-03-16T02:46:43+0000
Excellent food and our server made amazing recommendations. Definitely recommend!
Danielle R. Christoff
Danielle R. Christoff
2019-03-15T19:40:46+0000
SO awesome. Loved EVERY BITE!
Tammy Czachowski
Tammy Czachowski
2019-03-10T01:43:46+0000
Fabulous seafood specials!! And Paul, our waiter, was spot-on in his recommendations and terrific service, not to mention a great sense of humor.
Mary Henige Woodford
Mary Henige Woodford
2019-03-01T03:02:35+0000
This is our new favorite restaurant. Everything is delicious, high-quality, fresh. If you're lucky enough to get Annmarie as your waitress, you are truly blessed. Go! You will not regret it. This place is wonderful!
Lynne Porter VanVallis
Lynne Porter VanVallis
2019-02-28T02:57:11+0000
Wonderful food and great service...will certainly be back!!
Corinne Jacob Evans
Corinne Jacob Evans
2019-02-26T12:59:02+0000
We have been hesitant for a while now due to a few bad reviews. So we finally decided to find out for ourselves! I would at least give them 2 chances. My husband loved his salmon and I ordered ordered shrimp and pasta. Both were excellent. Service was very fast and efficient, we will be back!
Nannette Hagerty Schroeder
Nannette Hagerty Schroeder
2019-02-23T14:12:50+0000
Our meal was wonderful. Atmosphere was great.
Dave Guenther
Dave Guenther
2019-02-23T02:12:00+0000
Great food! Nice atmosphere! Knowledgeable wait staff
Lisa Olson-Marshke
Lisa Olson-Marshke
2019-02-17T21:08:03+0000
Amazing food and service Erica was our server. She made our experience amazing
Robin Wells
Robin Wells
2019-02-17T13:38:24+0000
Great service! The scallops were amazing. The waitress did a great job helping me choose a wine from the large selection. We will definitely be back!
Rowena Almario Angeles
Rowena Almario Angeles
2019-02-15T01:33:57+0000
Our waiter Ben was such a great server. Food was delicious and great atmosphere. Received a flower after our dinner from our server 💕
Linda Seafert Sobolewski
Linda Seafert Sobolewski
2019-02-09T11:15:17+0000
Food was very flavorful and delicious!
Wendy Akers
Wendy Akers
2019-02-02T13:00:45+0000
The Pearce is fabulous! The customer service is great The drinks are not skimpy on etoh!!! Very nice place for special occasions And the lobster bisque is soooo amazing I would go daily for that alone if I lived near !!
Cyndi Goulet Hoxie
Cyndi Goulet Hoxie
2019-01-26T18:35:30+0000
Great place the food was delicious service was fantastic, definitely will be back!
Bruce Mccallister
Bruce Mccallister
2019-01-22T11:42:43+0000
Delicious, great staff, and overall a wonderful experience. The oysters and ahi tuna is one of my regular go to dishes.
Monica Schooley Klaus
Monica Schooley Klaus
2019-01-20T02:36:25+0000
Wonderful staff, great atmosphere and fabulous dinner!!!
Dale Hankey
Dale Hankey
2019-01-16T18:51:47+0000
A great meal. 35 wedding anniversary. Love the decor, great wine list. A little pricy but worth it. Erica, our server, was wonderful, very attentive. Will go back again.
Christian Vaughn
Christian Vaughn
2018-12-29T21:42:14+0000
Great atmosphere and great food. The service was phenominal. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
Jeremy Barbee
Jeremy Barbee
2018-12-27T03:06:03+0000
Great food and atmosphere.
Mathew Smith
Mathew Smith
2018-12-20T23:45:54+0000
If you live in Macomb you are well aware there is nowhere to get good, consistent seafood. Look no further than DFH. The food, the drinks, the service is all top notch. We have been here a handful of times and are never disappointed. Our server this evening was Theresa and she knocked it out of the park with service and great conversation. Ahi tuna, steaks, crab legs, lobster, we have had it all and it’s all fantastic. HIGHLY recommend.
Martinez Price
Martinez Price
2018-12-17T02:10:22+0000
Great food, fun time and love it!
Fred Makled
Fred Makled
2018-12-05T00:05:47+0000
Nice place.....great food!!!
Louisa E Mazzola
Louisa E Mazzola
2018-12-03T00:22:48+0000
Today was the first time we dined here. The food was excellent. Our waitress Ann Marie was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great recommendations. Her service was above and beyond. I highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back.
Frank Wallace
Frank Wallace
2018-11-26T00:20:41+0000
Best I have eVer had. Service was excellent with Brooke. Very satisfied!!!! Going back soon... just sayin.. 😉
Indermohan Pharwaha
Indermohan Pharwaha
2018-11-23T01:34:53+0000
Very nice great place nice food
Catherine Nap King
Catherine Nap King
2018-11-03T10:15:48+0000
Food and service fantastic!
Jeff Angle
Jeff Angle
2018-10-30T23:59:50+0000
Great Seafood and good bourbon.
Nicole Dodge
Nicole Dodge
2018-10-03T02:35:35+0000
Great experience again! Stacy was great! Service has always been the best. Thank you for another great dining experience! Will come back again!
Joseph Mcguckin
Joseph Mcguckin
2018-09-22T02:46:44+0000
Great food and amazing service. highly recomended.
Sharon Miller Mallare
Sharon Miller Mallare
2018-09-14T23:07:48+0000
Fabulous waitstaff, atmosphere, food & cocktails ☆☆☆☆☆ When you charge extra for blue cheese & anchovy olives the waitstaff should inform the customer.....m
Judy Deyak Altadonna
Judy Deyak Altadonna
2018-09-13T01:56:48+0000
Dinner and Service were Excellent, Exceptional Dining Experience. Scallops, King Crab Legs and Calimari were delicious.
Cheryl Mullen
Cheryl Mullen
2018-09-12T16:12:28+0000
sat at the bar. Grace, our bartender was super friendly. Her dinner recommendations were spot on.
Sandra Schultz
Sandra Schultz
2018-09-07T02:10:18+0000
great food and specials., the live music was excellent!! Vito and Kathleen on Wednesday night are just so much fun . made our night out wonderful!!!
Lisa Ouellette
Lisa Ouellette
2018-08-30T00:48:11+0000
Great food, slow service but pleasant waitress.
Rick Davis
Rick Davis
2018-08-25T22:48:47+0000
The scallops were excellent!
Angela Christine
Angela Christine
2018-08-24T23:35:32+0000
Love Detroit Fish House more and more each time we come! Susan is such an amazing waitress and is so friendly, welcoming and attentive. She made my birthday celebration so great! Along with that, we’ve never had a bad meal here. Love, love, love it!
Wendy Powers
Wendy Powers
2018-08-20T00:46:30+0000
First experience here. Great menu. Quality food and nice atmosphere. We will be back.
Deborah Stewart
Deborah Stewart
2018-08-13T23:26:04+0000
Food was outstanding and the service was exceptional.
Sean Shea
Sean Shea
2018-08-01T00:25:34+0000
Food was excellent a bit pricey so we won’t be going back as much as I would like but we will be going back the scallops were the best I ever had wife loved the steak also
Megan Strong
Megan Strong
2018-07-29T01:10:46+0000
Wonderful food! Our server Susan was amazing and was always around to make sure we had enough drinks, food, or whatever we might need! Food was cooked and seasoned to perfection and the way they display the food on the plate was professional looking! While they are very pricey, their food is worth the money! Went out with my family for my birthday and my parents anniversary. So happy we chose DFH! Definitely would love to come again for another event!
Sarah Frey
Sarah Frey
2018-05-07T00:26:53+0000
Delicious food and excellent service! Would go back.
Douglas McRill
Douglas McRill
2018-04-28T08:53:55+0000
Been here three times and have had great service and excellent dinners every time. The salmon patties and crab cakes are the best we have ever had. Agree it is a bit pricey but well worth it.
Michael Pipia
Michael Pipia
2018-03-31T21:45:10+0000
I thought the food was very good. The service was very good. Atmosphere was perfect. I just think a bit over priced.
Next Reviews
Leave us a Review on FaceBook

Hours:

Mon - Thur: 11:30AM-10PM
Fri - Sat: 11:30AM-11PM
Sun: 4PM - 9PM Dinner

(Happy Hour:  3-6)

Phone:

(586) 739-5400

Email:

info@detroitfishhouse.com

Contact Us

11 + 2 =