We take great pride and value feedback from our customers on the quality, service, and the overall experience while visiting our restaurant.
Please feel free to read our reviews or leave one of your own.

Google Reviews:

Shawn Jacob
Shawn Jacob
16:03 27 May 19
Stopped in for lunch and had a great meal. Had the shrimp tacos and a bowl of clam chowder. Tasty! The parmesan rolls were good too! Cool decor inside. Nice bourbon selection. Recommended!
Jeffrey McEvoy
Jeffrey McEvoy
01:20 16 Jun 19
Great drinks, great appetizer and wonderful food. Not a bad thing to say. Attentive waitstaff. Would recommend to anyone looking for a terrific seafood meal.
Mark Clem
Mark Clem
06:09 17 Mar 19
The food was excellent. From appetizers to dessert with cappuccino - everything was perfectly prepared and presented. The help was nothing short of phenomenal. They were attentive, yet never intrusive. The prices may seem high to some - but actually they were priced lower than you'd find at Red Lobster. The entire experience was worth every penny we spent. I will be returning with more guests to share what we experienced.
Charlotte Swantek
Charlotte Swantek
20:13 11 Mar 19
This was my first visit and it definitely won't be my last! We started with the oysters. They were a nice size and tasted incredible. My husband had the steam pot and I had crab cakes. Both were amazing with a nice portion size. I also can't forget to mention our attentive waiter, Ben! He had a nice balance of taking care of us without being intrusive. I would definitely recommend this restaurant!
Timothy Gasparski
Timothy Gasparski
23:58 21 Feb 19
5 stars on our Happy Hour experience! Our 1st time there impressions: beautiful venue nice decor cool Michigan themed table tops lounge is real cool with hi tops and big sofa area. Was there early so bartender Shirley did double duty as our server. Sampled the smelt calamari oysters which were excellent and the seafood Napolean all very tasty. We really enjoyed our time and will return soon! Highly recommended!
Lori Lynn
Lori Lynn
01:30 21 Jun 19
Outstanding evening ! The meal was excellent from appetizer through dessert Blackened swordfish was cooked to perfection !!! The service was attentive, informative and very pleasant! Manager Doug went out of his way to make our first time there memorable ! Applause to the chef!! And wine and dessert were half off on Thursday !we will be back l!!
Jason N
Jason N
02:57 29 Jun 19
We’ve now been here twice and both times the food and service has been excellent. We ordered a dozen oysters, a couple sides, a salad, and one special entree and one regular menu item. Every single thing deserves five stars. Paul was our waiter and we could not have asked for a better menu guide or conversationalist In general. I’ve heard a few friends and colleagues mention the price point being a few dollars high but honestly it’s worth it.
K.J. Briggs
K.J. Briggs
22:20 10 Jul 19
It's been a very long time since I have had crab legs that good. Cooked perfectly and tasted amazing!!
Kathleen Wosina
Kathleen Wosina
14:41 25 Jul 19
We took our adult kids for a dinner celebration. I had the shrimp trio. the four of us had something different and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. As a matter of fact, we are taking friends there again this week. Food was delicious, place was super clean, wait staff attentive, I really like this place!
Debbie Thiel
Debbie Thiel
18:42 25 Jul 19
Great food and atmosphere. Went there last night. From the minute we got there everything was great. Bread is fantastic. Salmon Rockefeller is outstanding. Steak was cooked to perfection. The soup is delicious. Portions are great. Left there stuffed. We will be back
Pam Coleman
Pam Coleman
15:56 30 Jul 19
I took several friends from out of town. Everything was prepared perfectly and tasted great. We wanted to try everything on the menu. The lobster tail, oyster rockefeller, peach sangria and lobster bisque it all tasted delicious. We will definitely be going back.
Staci Fitzpatrick
Staci Fitzpatrick
15:23 17 Aug 19
Wow! Amazing place. Great customer service and food. We asked for a more private space for a date since it's been years and they sat is next to another couple which was funny because the place was pretty empty! But thank God they ended up being really fun to be next to. Great experience though.
Christina Hofer
Christina Hofer
19:41 19 Aug 19
I was pleasantly surprised with this restaurant! The service was good and the food was AMAZING! This is hands down my new favorite place to eat.
Sam F
Sam F
19:50 20 Aug 19
Live nearby, but this is the first time here. What a great suprise. The Restaurant decor is tastefully done. The Cuisine / Food is excellent !!! Service was very good !! Seafood lovers rejoice, an oasis from burger and chicken corporate restaurants A must try for Foodies.
Tracy Marie
Tracy Marie
03:03 02 Sep 19
Ask for Erica! She is excellent and willing to help if you have food allergies. She worked with the chef and sous-chef to create a delicous meal. I had white fish, the skin was crispy and the fish was moist. Great flavor on the rice. Be sure to order dessert!
Justin Urbach
Justin Urbach
18:00 25 Sep 19
Definitely ate well here. Food was cooked perfect and had a great flavor portions were good sized and service was extremely friendly and helpful. Will probably return can be a little pricey but is expected with seafood.
Seth Bruce
Seth Bruce
12:23 04 Oct 19
Pure Excellence!! I was in town for business and as always I look for something local. I don’t eat at chains unless it’s last resort. I was not disappointed. Sat at the bar on a slow night and the bartender Josh took care of me big time. This place has an extensive menu and more high end bourbons offered than a liquor store. Food and decor were excellent and so was the service. Friendly and clean this is highly recommended for anyone looking for a higher end experience and meal. Keep rocking and thanks for a great time!!!read more
Reuben Frank
Reuben Frank
00:55 18 Oct 19
5 stars for the place hands down. The store is clean, staff friendly and professional and not just your server but all the staff! The food is great and the presentation is beautiful! The atmosphere is very nice with a variety of soft music being played (jazz and R& B). The whole restaurant is clean as well. I could find nothing wrong with this store. It is on the pricier side but with good reason. I even had a cheesecake dessert and if it was frozen I couldn't tell. The consistency was very creamy unlike any other frozen cheesecake I've had before. I just can't find a reason not to give this restaurant 5 stars.read more
Jake Drews
Jake Drews
20:09 27 Nov 19
While a bit on the expensive side, the food here is absolutely worth it. We have visited a few times now, once for dinner where we ordered a strip steak and the salmon, both were perfectly cooked. High quality food cooked correctly is definitely worth the extra money. If you just want to get out of the house for a small meal, I would suggest simply ordering a soup or salad. Both a great portions and a decent price if you are on a budget, or just not very hungry.
John Cotcher
John Cotcher
20:40 11 Jul 19
Had a good experience here. More upscale than a normal dining experience. Muscles were okay, fish was fantastic and the raspberry dessert was excellent. Good for special occasions or a nice night out.
TheSterling Critic
TheSterling Critic
16:28 12 Jul 19
Really cool trendy place! Ordered the fish and chips they were delicious but just your average fish and chips. I would recommend adding a few spices to the batter to make them different from other places.
Judd Allen
Judd Allen
02:02 02 Dec 19
This place beats the pants off of Mitchell‘s! Excellent food and service. I got swordfish and it was cooked perfectly!! Scallops were amazing as well. Nice little gem in Shelby Twp! Even if I lived in Rochester I would make the drive. Totally worth it!
Next Reviews Write a review

Facebook Reviews:

Detroit Fish House Steak & Oyster Bar
4.5
powered by Facebook
Dorothy Lilly Heathcote
Dorothy Lilly Heathcote
2019-12-15T13:30:42+0000
The service was beyond amazing, Douglas, the General Manager was fantastic, our server, Erica was outstanding, and I haven't even talked about the food yet! From the Mussel's appetizer to the Whitefish, Lobster Mac & Cheese and Shrimp and Scallop Pasta, everything was perfect. Great atmosphere and decor. We'll definitely be coming back, so many different menu items to try. HIGHLY recommend!
Brian Kibiloski
Brian Kibiloski
2019-12-13T00:35:26+0000
Came for my birthday with my wife and daughter. Everything was amazing. We will be back.
Linda Moore
Linda Moore
2019-12-08T17:34:25+0000
wonderful seafood and steaks. Artfully prepared and presented.
Michele Sunday
Michele Sunday
2019-12-08T05:14:08+0000
Delicious food! Loved it!
Nik Karpowitsch
Nik Karpowitsch
2019-12-07T03:49:18+0000
great server for my birthday!
Tom Bliss
Tom Bliss
2019-12-03T03:12:27+0000
Awesome service atmosphere and menu
Terry Duncan
Terry Duncan
2019-11-30T01:11:11+0000
fantastic food. josh was our server and did a wonderful job!!
Karen Kozelski Fox
Karen Kozelski Fox
2019-11-25T01:33:47+0000
The food was delicious and the dining room was warm and cozy
Barbara Bachmann
Barbara Bachmann
2019-11-25T00:15:53+0000
Great Celebration at the Detroit Fish House family celebration of 15 superb food, service great atmosphere. So awesome food fresh, hot and beautiful presentation.♥️♥️♥️
Mike Myers
Mike Myers
2019-11-23T01:32:13+0000
The menu is large, drinks are good, and the Swordfish special was excellent. Service was very good.
Kris Wagner
Kris Wagner
2019-11-17T01:45:47+0000
Excellent experience!!!!!
Rosalina Fazzolari Altadonna
Rosalina Fazzolari Altadonna
2019-11-14T01:13:24+0000
Exceptional chef, food was delicious!
Ronald L. Campbell II
Ronald L. Campbell II
2019-11-09T14:26:51+0000
Truly wonderful! I was surprised at how they flipped this place and transformed it. Atmosphere and presentation Galore. 6 of us had a 5:30 reservation on a Friday Night. Arrived and seated / greeted promptly. April was our charismatic server Kind Knowledgeable Can do spirit Perfect pace throughout Appetizers Entrees Coffee + dessert. The food was spectacular! I ordered the perch which had a very very light dusting, so you could enjoy the perch itself Vs. layers of batter. It came with excellent green beans and a generous amount of Flavorful rice. + Your choice of horseradish Cole slaw Or Soup dejour. Which was chicken Almondine. Most Flavorful soup ever. Love the flamboyant delivery of the entrees. Like a kings court or a cruise ship All 6 entrees were placed in front of us at the Same exact moment! Well done! they have a very nice menu of specialty cocktails. The Chata Nutty Martini Was Unique Flavorful One of a kind. Being rimmed in chopped walnuts was great. The creme brulee was perfect. In closing 2 things. Worth mentioning of why you should stop in. 1. It's not on Hall rd. 2. Youll feel like it was a destination dinner or a vacation splurge. Nothing ordinary about this place. I went with an open mind, expecting "meh" I was humbled, surprised and blown away. I did not want the evening to end.
Solitro-Myhrs Antoinette
Solitro-Myhrs Antoinette
2019-11-09T02:06:55+0000
Great atmosphere!! Our waiter Robbie was Fantastic!! We will definitely be back. Food and drinks were awesome.
Donna Hardy Fuller
Donna Hardy Fuller
2019-10-21T03:57:28+0000
First time there Saturday, booked 7:00 reservation online, that afternoon, not realizing it was Sweetest day until later, but we were seated immediately upon arrival!! Wonderful dining experience!!! Great food, hostess, waiter, atmosphere, definitely found a gem and will be going back!!
Lori Purves Kaminski
Lori Purves Kaminski
2019-10-13T01:59:05+0000
Great food. amazing waiter.. make sure to ask for Paul. manger came over to say hello and shake out hands! great experience
Frank Vitale
Frank Vitale
2019-10-04T21:22:27+0000
For an excellent dining experience for seafood especially drop in at Detroit Fish House you won’t be sorry
Daryl Cunningham
Daryl Cunningham
2019-09-29T22:52:43+0000
Lovely atmosphere, and absolutely delicious food! Also enjoyed the complementary anniversary dessert very much. Would highly recommend!
Paula Nickel Parisot
Paula Nickel Parisot
2019-09-23T00:08:16+0000
all the food was amazing. great attention to detail
John Vincent
John Vincent
2019-09-20T22:49:04+0000
Great food and service. Atmosphere was great and no wait on a early Friday evening.
Desiree Jeanine Edmonds
Desiree Jeanine Edmonds
2019-09-16T01:27:00+0000
good food and great service.
Vincent Frattacci
Vincent Frattacci
2019-09-10T18:49:57+0000
I had the perch it was really good nice atmosphere great wait staff I'll be back
Tia Patrice
Tia Patrice
2019-08-31T00:12:53+0000
I'm already stuffed and my entree is not here yet. The shrimp dip, Maryland Crab Cakes, brussel sprout soup and bread is Amazing!!! I'll review again once I've finished eating. Hubby and I are celebrating our 17th anniversary here right now and we're all smiles! Service is cheerful and prompt.
Larry Roels
Larry Roels
2019-08-14T02:58:15+0000
First time customers. all around great meal. nice people. a bit pricy but a great place to celebrate.
Tami Freedman Johanson
Tami Freedman Johanson
2019-08-09T00:27:43+0000
Excellent food and service!
Diana Abbott
Diana Abbott
2019-08-07T01:37:14+0000
.........................
Mark Page
Mark Page
2019-08-03T00:19:43+0000
Cuisine and service was amazing! Paul was our waiter, and he added so much wit, entertaining us with each visit to our table, making our dining experience truly unique. Be sure to ask for Paul😉
Noreen Reilly Pratscher
Noreen Reilly Pratscher
2019-07-30T23:25:01+0000
fabulous service & delicious food. love the ambiance!
Chris Maggard
Chris Maggard
2019-07-27T14:17:58+0000
Great food and service. Not hard to get a table
Carrie M Orlando
Carrie M Orlando
2019-07-14T23:34:09+0000
Wonderful evening with fantastic food.
Eric Fitzpatrick
Eric Fitzpatrick
2019-07-07T00:53:24+0000
We had the crab cakes, steak and salmon. very good stuff. the bread was great and hot. The drinks were strong.
Dave Kempf
Dave Kempf
2019-07-06T00:44:27+0000
Great food and service . Nice atmosphere and clean place.
Kathy Corney Marchese
Kathy Corney Marchese
2019-06-27T01:08:03+0000
Very nice with great food. Waitress was excellent.
Pat Bridges Vaughn
Pat Bridges Vaughn
2019-05-31T18:56:14+0000
Wonderful atmosphere, great service and the food is delicious. I had the Salmon Rockefeller with spinach and I would definitely order it again.
Pauline Gow
Pauline Gow
2019-05-20T21:08:13+0000
I came here today to celebrate my birthday with friends from Canada. This was our first time here and we were blown away by the amazing food and service. Shirley was our server and she was delightful and helpful. Our meals of the whitefish and the perch were delicious and so were the oysters. We will DEFINITELY be back. The atmosphere and ambience was great too.
Nancy Bedrosian Evans
Nancy Bedrosian Evans
2019-05-13T11:54:19+0000
Great service, on top of great food!
Wayne Miller
Wayne Miller
2019-04-27T23:45:03+0000
first time eating here and it was a great experience. The food was absolutely delicious. Our server Brook was great I will definitely go back.
Jeff Sova
Jeff Sova
2019-04-27T01:34:44+0000
Great food ask for Kathy best server in the place.
Chantial Renee
Chantial Renee
2019-04-04T21:48:24+0000
First time here and we really enjoyed it! Great food and the waitress was great !
Sharon A Javery
Sharon A Javery
2019-03-24T04:08:15+0000
Amazing food,service and cocktails! We are looking forward to coming back!! ���
Natalie Francis
Natalie Francis
2019-03-21T02:02:52+0000
Delicious food and great service!
Elvira Dyrmishi Andreski
Elvira Dyrmishi Andreski
2019-03-21T00:40:21+0000
I was today for lunch with my family to celebrate my birthday. First time here and I’m happy I choose this place. I enjoyed everything the food, services, drinks, atmosphere and beautiful decor. Our server was amazing Mary Beth thank you! We will be back
Danielle R. Christoff
Danielle R. Christoff
2019-03-15T19:40:46+0000
SO awesome. Loved EVERY BITE!
Tammy Czachowski
Tammy Czachowski
2019-03-10T01:43:46+0000
Fabulous seafood specials!! And Paul, our waiter, was spot-on in his recommendations and terrific service, not to mention a great sense of humor.
Mary Henige Woodford
Mary Henige Woodford
2019-03-01T03:02:35+0000
This is our new favorite restaurant. Everything is delicious, high-quality, fresh. If you're lucky enough to get Annmarie as your waitress, you are truly blessed. Go! You will not regret it. This place is wonderful!
Lynne Porter VanVallis
Lynne Porter VanVallis
2019-02-28T02:57:11+0000
Wonderful food and great service...will certainly be back!!
Corinne Jacob Evans
Corinne Jacob Evans
2019-02-26T12:59:02+0000
We have been hesitant for a while now due to a few bad reviews. So we finally decided to find out for ourselves! I would at least give them 2 chances. My husband loved his salmon and I ordered ordered shrimp and pasta. Both were excellent. Service was very fast and efficient, we will be back!
Nannette Hagerty Schroeder
Nannette Hagerty Schroeder
2019-02-23T14:12:50+0000
Our meal was wonderful. Atmosphere was great.
Dave Guenther
Dave Guenther
2019-02-23T02:12:00+0000
Great food! Nice atmosphere! Knowledgeable wait staff
Lisa Olson-Marshke
Lisa Olson-Marshke
2019-02-17T21:08:03+0000
Amazing food and service Erica was our server. She made our experience amazing
Robin Wells
Robin Wells
2019-02-17T13:38:24+0000
Great service! The scallops were amazing. The waitress did a great job helping me choose a wine from the large selection. We will definitely be back!
Rowena Almario Angeles
Rowena Almario Angeles
2019-02-15T01:33:57+0000
Our waiter Ben was such a great server. Food was delicious and great atmosphere. Received a flower after our dinner from our server 💕
Linda Seafert Sobolewski
Linda Seafert Sobolewski
2019-02-09T11:15:17+0000
Food was very flavorful and delicious!
Wendy Akers
Wendy Akers
2019-02-02T13:00:45+0000
The Pearce is fabulous! The customer service is great The drinks are not skimpy on etoh!!! Very nice place for special occasions And the lobster bisque is soooo amazing I would go daily for that alone if I lived near !!
Cyndi Goulet Hoxie
Cyndi Goulet Hoxie
2019-01-26T18:35:30+0000
Great place the food was delicious service was fantastic, definitely will be back!
Bruce Mccallister
Bruce Mccallister
2019-01-22T11:42:43+0000
Delicious, great staff, and overall a wonderful experience. The oysters and ahi tuna is one of my regular go to dishes.
Monica Schooley Klaus
Monica Schooley Klaus
2019-01-20T02:36:25+0000
Wonderful staff, great atmosphere and fabulous dinner!!!
Dale Hankey
Dale Hankey
2019-01-16T18:51:47+0000
A great meal. 35 wedding anniversary. Love the decor, great wine list. A little pricy but worth it. Erica, our server, was wonderful, very attentive. Will go back again.
Christian Vaughn
Christian Vaughn
2018-12-29T21:42:14+0000
Great atmosphere and great food. The service was phenominal. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
Jeremy Barbee
Jeremy Barbee
2018-12-27T03:06:03+0000
Great food and atmosphere.
Mathew Smith
Mathew Smith
2018-12-20T23:45:54+0000
If you live in Macomb you are well aware there is nowhere to get good, consistent seafood. Look no further than DFH. The food, the drinks, the service is all top notch. We have been here a handful of times and are never disappointed. Our server this evening was Theresa and she knocked it out of the park with service and great conversation. Ahi tuna, steaks, crab legs, lobster, we have had it all and it’s all fantastic. HIGHLY recommend.
Martinez Price
Martinez Price
2018-12-17T02:10:22+0000
Great food, fun time and love it!
Freddy Makled
Freddy Makled
2018-12-05T00:05:47+0000
Nice place.....great food!!!
Louisa E Mazzola
Louisa E Mazzola
2018-12-03T00:22:48+0000
Today was the first time we dined here. The food was excellent. Our waitress Ann Marie was very knowledgeable about the menu and gave us great recommendations. Her service was above and beyond. I highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back.
Frank Wallace
Frank Wallace
2018-11-26T00:20:41+0000
Best I have eVer had. Service was excellent with Brooke. Very satisfied!!!! Going back soon... just sayin.. 😉
Indermohan Pharwaha
Indermohan Pharwaha
2018-11-23T01:34:53+0000
Very nice great place nice food
Catherine Nap King
Catherine Nap King
2018-11-03T10:15:48+0000
Food and service fantastic!
Jeff Angle
Jeff Angle
2018-10-30T23:59:50+0000
Great Seafood and good bourbon.
Nicole Dodge
Nicole Dodge
2018-10-03T02:35:35+0000
Great experience again! Stacy was great! Service has always been the best. Thank you for another great dining experience! Will come back again!
Joseph Mcguckin
Joseph Mcguckin
2018-09-22T02:46:44+0000
Great food and amazing service. highly recomended.
Nancy Sumner
Nancy Sumner
2018-09-18T21:17:37+0000
We had very good food. Adding to our experience was Brian. He did an amazing job and really boosted the day
Sharon Miller Mallare
Sharon Miller Mallare
2018-09-14T23:07:48+0000
Fabulous waitstaff, atmosphere, food & cocktails ☆☆☆☆☆ When you charge extra for blue cheese & anchovy olives the waitstaff should inform the customer.....m
Judy Deyak Altadonna
Judy Deyak Altadonna
2018-09-13T01:56:48+0000
Dinner and Service were Excellent, Exceptional Dining Experience. Scallops, King Crab Legs and Calimari were delicious.
Cheryl Mullen
Cheryl Mullen
2018-09-12T16:12:28+0000
sat at the bar. Grace, our bartender was super friendly. Her dinner recommendations were spot on.
Sandra Schultz
Sandra Schultz
2018-09-07T02:10:18+0000
great food and specials., the live music was excellent!! Vito and Kathleen on Wednesday night are just so much fun . made our night out wonderful!!!
Lisa Ouellette
Lisa Ouellette
2018-08-30T00:48:11+0000
Great food, slow service but pleasant waitress.
Rick Davis
Rick Davis
2018-08-25T22:48:47+0000
The scallops were excellent!
Angela Christine
Angela Christine
2018-08-24T23:35:32+0000
Love Detroit Fish House more and more each time we come! Susan is such an amazing waitress and is so friendly, welcoming and attentive. She made my birthday celebration so great! Along with that, we’ve never had a bad meal here. Love, love, love it!
Stephan Heini
Stephan Heini
2018-08-22T04:54:36+0000
The food was good, but if I had one complaint about the food it would be the cole slaw other than that the rest of the food was good, nice atmosphere, and the service wasn't bad. The cole slaw was bland. The lobster tail, rice, green beans, and the bread was good.The portion was kind of small. I went here on Monday with my brother, sister, fiancee, and my grandparents. I would like to come again.
Tony Orlando
Tony Orlando
2018-08-16T01:18:01+0000
I visited the Detroit Fish House in Shelby townshipand and had a great time, from the time I walked in to the time I walked out I was treated like a King. I had Oysters on the half shell, calamari, and Lobster Beignet and the Stake melted in my mouth, my waitress Susan was very knowledgeable along with Douglas the go to wine guy, the manager Rachel visited the table often. I will definitely be back. Detroit Fish House Thank You.
Deborah Stewart
Deborah Stewart
2018-08-13T23:26:04+0000
Food was outstanding and the service was exceptional.
Patti Griffin Taylor
Patti Griffin Taylor
2018-08-03T20:24:19+0000
We had a delicious perch dinner and we will definitely be back.
Sean Shea
Sean Shea
2018-08-01T00:25:34+0000
Food was excellent a bit pricey so we won’t be going back as much as I would like but we will be going back the scallops were the best I ever had wife loved the steak also
Megan Strong
Megan Strong
2018-07-29T01:10:46+0000
Wonderful food! Our server Susan was amazing and was always around to make sure we had enough drinks, food, or whatever we might need! Food was cooked and seasoned to perfection and the way they display the food on the plate was professional looking! While they are very pricey, their food is worth the money! Went out with my family for my birthday and my parents anniversary. So happy we chose DFH! Definitely would love to come again for another event!
Angela Butorac
Angela Butorac
2018-07-23T01:09:08+0000
Our family enjoyed everything! Great service! Everyone enjoyed their meals and the Cole slaw and dinner rolls were delicious as well!! A worthwhile dining experience!
Tony Dodson
Tony Dodson
2018-07-13T22:18:12+0000
Pleasantly surprised on how really GREAT this place is !! Our waitress was knowledgeable about the food , service was quick and the food was cooked to perfection!!! Hats off to the chef !! We will be back !!!!!!!
Amy Thomas Gronley
Amy Thomas Gronley
2018-07-13T01:26:45+0000
We’ve been twice and have been very impressed!! Tonight our server Janis was a true professional! She was so knowledgeable and attentive, we would go back just to see her! The scallops are amazing, king crab legs are huge and my husband’s swordfish was so so good. You will not be disappointed!
Irene Glaser Sun
Irene Glaser Sun
2018-07-12T03:19:49+0000
Okay, Foodie Friends....Here is the low down on The Detroit Fish House. We really liked it! Some cool info.... privately owned & not related to restaurant of a similar name in downtown Detroit. Same owner as Steiny’s Restaurant & Banquet Hall in Shelby. Tuesdays are 1/2 off bottled wine.....no exceptions (except those by law related to how much you must charge)....so even that hundred and fifty dollar bottle of Caymus cab? Yep!!! HALF OFF on Tuesdays �� Also, Just incase you need another reason to drink wine, one dollar of every bottle sold is donated to Goodwill Industries of greater Detroit. Wednesday & Thursday, live entertainment starts at 7 pm on the outdoor patio. The menu is full of delicious seafood options & there were several additional items not on the menu. There are also salads, steak, chops, chicken, and pasta.....but seafood is definitely the star of the show. We started with Beausoleil oysters (fresh & delicious) & lobster beignets � (at our server’s recommendation). Wine was a nice Haymaker sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand Dinner was scallops with risotto, which I liked a lot (saved 1/2 for lunch tomorrow so I could eat dessert � Husband had the perch, which was lightly dusted and fried. It was also really good....I think even our picky 9 year old would like it. For dessert, we shared Chocolate/Raspberry/Ricotta torte. It was good & made by a local bakery. I liked that the frosting wasn’t too sweet. This place is a great addition to the eastern suburbs, which have struggled to keep & attract good higher end dining establishments. Finally, a shout out to our server, Steve. He was great & very much a part of why we liked it so much. He was friendly, energetic, knowledgeable about the menu & had great suggestions. Ask for him & tell him we sent you �
Jennifer Ghandour
Jennifer Ghandour
2018-06-29T20:01:16+0000
Food & service were good. We had a reservation & were seated fairly soon afterwards in the bar ( I had requested the low top side tho) I had heard it's over priced...but it's in check with all other fine dining establishments & cheaper than Eddie V's & other fish houses. Our waitress was great, however she failed to tell us that there are certain fish not on the menu that we could have gotten if we asked. Now that we've been we'll know next time
Adriane Baden
Adriane Baden
2018-06-26T17:31:18+0000
My husband and I dined here for the first time yesterday and we both have nothing but positive things to say about this establishment. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered her recommendations. Yes this resturant is a bit on the pricey side but we enjoyed fine dining. The food presentation was great and I was taken back that they placed our entree on the table at the exact same time. I thought the restaurant was decorated beautifully. We enjoyed dining outside. Will definitely be back.
Scott Failla
Scott Failla
2018-06-24T22:49:59+0000
Great food, and great atmosphere!
Judi Hayward
Judi Hayward
2018-06-22T04:09:37+0000
Great food/atmosphere/service & we’ll definitely return!
Dennis Edmunds
Dennis Edmunds
2018-06-04T00:03:20+0000
Great food. Great service although a little pricey! Wouldn't do it evert week but great for special occasions
Kelli Strucienski
Kelli Strucienski
2018-06-03T01:54:22+0000
Dear Detroit Fish House, I love you and wish I could visit you every single day. The oysters, whether raw or Rockefeller style, are PHENOMENAL! The salmon is delightful, both ways. The steamer pot is so yummy! The rolls are perfect! The staff is so friendly! I love this place. �
Maria Sikes
Maria Sikes
2018-05-21T00:32:45+0000
Best scallops I’ve ever had & Marybeth was an exceptional waitress!
Jim-Kristine St Onge
Jim-Kristine St Onge
2018-05-20T22:59:23+0000
Went on a Saturday night at 5:45 (we had a reservation). Was seated right away. Mary Beth, our sever was very knowledgeable of all the items on the menu and the specials. Very nice atmosphere. Nice jazz music playing. I have to say the position of the tables is very bad. Very hard to get around because they are so close to each other. The wait staff had an extremely difficult time getting around our table. We had drinks, best Long Island my husband said. My cosmo was very strong, but I touched it out. The food was very good. It is pricey and you don’t get much with your meal. I had the scallops (4 large) and upcharge on the salad it was very good. My husband had the crab stuffed shrimp, he loved it. Our bill was 143 which I thought was pretty high for 2 people dinner, 1 round of drinks and appetizer. But we’d go back.
Andrew Macdonald
Andrew Macdonald
2018-05-14T22:49:19+0000
Great place great service and the mothers day buffet was amazing
Jenelle Smith
Jenelle Smith
2018-05-14T17:29:49+0000
Janene Duffy
Janene Duffy
2018-05-13T23:23:46+0000
My husband made reservations for Saturday evening before Mother’s Day. We were seated immediately. We let our waitress Johanna know it was our first time and she was fabulous. She told us the specials, helped pick a perfect wine to go with a wonderful meal. The service and food was excellent. Definitely on our list of restaurants we look forward to returning and enjoying an evening out.
Jason Medina
Jason Medina
2018-05-12T05:17:03+0000
Aza Catau
Aza Catau
2018-05-09T22:30:37+0000
Amazing seafood. Everything was sooooo good. We’ll be back for more. The service and the atmosphere was beautiful
Sarah Frey
Sarah Frey
2018-05-07T00:26:53+0000
Delicious food and excellent service! Would go back.
Amber Neumeyer Kuron
Amber Neumeyer Kuron
2018-05-07T00:13:51+0000
It is our 3rd time visiting the Detroit Fish House. As usual the food was great and our server Susan was especially kind and attentive to our 7 yr old daughter. She even asked the kitchen to make a special dish for her which made my daughter’s night. It’s those special touches that make us recommend this restaurant to our friends and family.
Grace Bockenstette- Wahby
Grace Bockenstette- Wahby
2018-05-06T14:44:45+0000
Wow!! We went with a large party and all were happy!! The food was extremely good! I had blackened swordfish and it was done to perfection! Will definitely be returning! We spent a lot of money but if it’s a good meal and service it’s worth it! The staff and our waiter were very very nice and efficient! Glad they our in our area!�
Judy Morgan Singer
Judy Morgan Singer
2018-05-06T13:38:32+0000
Food was fabulous, drinks were great and we really enjoyed the service.
Douglas McRill
Douglas McRill
2018-04-28T08:53:55+0000
Been here three times and have had great service and excellent dinners every time. The salmon patties and crab cakes are the best we have ever had. Agree it is a bit pricey but well worth it.
Janese Graham
Janese Graham
2018-04-22T01:09:11+0000
Wow!! Amazing experience! I went for my birthday with my husband and it made it that much more special ! The food was incredible!!! Sandra was our waitress and she was the sweetest ever! Can’t wait to go back!!
Nicole Berns
Nicole Berns
2018-04-16T03:27:12+0000
Bianca Graves
Bianca Graves
2018-04-16T00:19:29+0000
Amazing food & great service! Will definitely go back.
Jamie Vitale
Jamie Vitale
2018-04-15T21:48:40+0000
Daisy Boo
Daisy Boo
2018-04-15T00:40:49+0000
Dined there tonight! Chelsea was the best server! Always smiling and always attentive! Food was great!
Judi Lietz-Empson
Judi Lietz-Empson
2018-04-08T02:53:32+0000
Great food and ambiance. Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable.
Correen Kapusta
Correen Kapusta
2018-04-04T02:12:43+0000
Delicious! We had a party of 10 and everyone enjoyed their meal! It’s fine dining so sit back, relax and enjoy! The crab cakes are the Best!!
Wendy Leonor
Wendy Leonor
2018-04-04T01:32:21+0000
Our appetizers and entrees were wonderful. We went on a Tuesday evening, which I’m sure made it less busy � All staff were very helpful....ask for Susie as your waitress. She’s great too!
Michael Pipia
Michael Pipia
2018-03-31T21:45:10+0000
I thought the food was very good. The service was very good. Atmosphere was perfect. I just think a bit over priced.
Rosann Palazzolo
Rosann Palazzolo
2018-03-31T05:06:06+0000
Tammetrice Smith'Tobiya
Tammetrice Smith'Tobiya
2018-03-27T23:35:21+0000
We went there for my birthday for lunch, service was nice. Food was delicious. I would recommend it to ppl
Bob Jovanovski
Bob Jovanovski
2018-03-25T23:14:31+0000
We called for a reservation, and Dawn was able to squeeze us in. There were 7 of us, and we were all very happy with our meals. The food was excellent and plentiful. For the quality of the food, the prices were reasonable. Thank you Daw we'll be back again.
Mary Voiland Alverson
Mary Voiland Alverson
2018-03-25T01:03:16+0000
The food was fabulous. The best part of your experience was our server Susan. She was exceptional at her job and was so very helpful in our food choices. Loved it all.
Erica Calomeni
Erica Calomeni
2018-03-24T22:04:27+0000
Food and service are superb! Not a single complaint and will definitely be back sans child to partake of the oyster bar!! They didn't even mind that we were not really dressed for this caliber of dining. Thank you-we needed a great oyster bar/seafood joint in the neighborhood.
Michele Major
Michele Major
2018-03-24T21:05:51+0000
Everything was so very good!!! And service was awesome.
Bill Griffith
Bill Griffith
2018-03-23T21:09:01+0000
Great food and service! Nice to have a quality seafood restaurant in this area!
Dawn Howell Tinari
Dawn Howell Tinari
2018-03-22T18:13:39+0000
The food is phenomenal, the staff is courteous & knowledgeable, management is always present, and the owner is involved everyday & will drop what she’s doing to meet with any guests who ask, if she’s not already walking around the dining room!
Russ Janis
Russ Janis
2018-03-22T00:32:54+0000
Matt DeSano
Matt DeSano
2018-03-18T23:13:55+0000
Suzy Vermeulen Hahn
Suzy Vermeulen Hahn
2018-03-13T01:06:21+0000
Michele Garrisi Aloia
Michele Garrisi Aloia
2018-03-11T01:01:25+0000
This restaurant is amazing! Service and food are excellent! A must try!!!!!!
Janet Moffat DeMerchant
Janet Moffat DeMerchant
2018-03-07T04:39:28+0000
The food, atmosphere, and service were all excellent. This is not a low-priced restaurant, but the food is well priced for the quality. Definitely a great addition to this area.
Mary Jdj
Mary Jdj
2018-03-03T03:34:01+0000
I had a great experience the server was so nice and when I told her I'm celiac she made sure my food is going to be safe, she told the manage who came and talked to me and he said " don't worry about your food just talked to cook and he will make sure it's gluten free and safe for celiac" I will go back agen for sure and food was so delicious I will recommend DFH to anyone��
Laura DeVinney Kuhn
Laura DeVinney Kuhn
2018-02-26T03:42:28+0000
Great food, a little pricey, and very crowded on the weekends. Definitely get reservations! I will definitely go back again!
Alma Dionne
Alma Dionne
2018-02-26T01:30:09+0000
Jason Kosenko
Jason Kosenko
2018-02-26T00:39:33+0000
Came in on a saturday around 5:30 pm without reservation , to a 35 min aprox wait , not bad , was kind of turned off by a hostess telling me that they had reservations comming and that we only had an hour to eat , that could of went unsaid , other then that tbe food was amazing , the south african lobster was the best ive ever had , and the oysters Rockefeller were soooo good , a little pricy , girlfriend and i tab was about 160 but we had a few drinks also , but for food of that caliber well worth it , and my waitress was awsome, will be going back
Curtis H. Jones
Curtis H. Jones
2018-02-25T17:36:48+0000
Kim Hagar
Kim Hagar
2018-02-24T04:21:32+0000
I had the White Fish with Bernaise Sauce and Asparagus. I thought it was a tad bit pricey, but the service was awesome and Manager was very attentive! Very nice atmosphere!
Julianne Kasza Cusumano
Julianne Kasza Cusumano
2018-02-24T03:23:56+0000
Server Cheryl was so nice and informative. The food was great! Welcome into the neighborhood
Jordan Ross
Jordan Ross
2018-02-24T01:38:53+0000
Had a great experience at this place. Very happy to see a good restaurant coming into the east side/macomb county. The oysters were outstanding and the lobster Mac was delicious as well. Staff was very professional and atmosphere was great.
Irene Blana
Irene Blana
2018-02-23T03:03:10+0000
Great place to share good times with friends. Service was excellent.
AnnMarie Turdo
AnnMarie Turdo
2018-02-17T06:49:26+0000
Malik Kattula
Malik Kattula
2018-02-16T00:51:45+0000
Lori Meldrum Sheridan
Lori Meldrum Sheridan
2018-02-15T23:56:45+0000
Excellent food, service, atmosphere and Bloody Marys!
Alexandria Lyn
Alexandria Lyn
2018-02-15T04:36:27+0000
Kari Livingston
Kari Livingston
2018-02-15T00:26:34+0000
Nice place to go for a special occasion. It is expensive but the food was very good. Our server (April) did a great job taking care of us. I will eat there again.
Marcia Thomas
Marcia Thomas
2018-02-13T21:06:26+0000
Brian Chupa
Brian Chupa
2018-02-12T01:40:58+0000
Kristine LeMieux
Kristine LeMieux
2018-02-11T23:49:45+0000
Larry Goebel
Larry Goebel
2018-02-11T13:54:40+0000
Steve Rowe
Steve Rowe
2018-02-11T04:13:48+0000
Mar D Atanaso
Mar D Atanaso
2018-02-11T01:50:12+0000
Delicious food from appetizers to entrees. Ritz Carleton customer service. Pleasantly surprised �. Scallops were amazing
Brad Davis
Brad Davis
2018-02-11T00:45:38+0000
Food and service was great ,good to have another close option
Jill Catherine
Jill Catherine
2018-02-03T23:56:42+0000
Absolutely wonderful restaurant. Can’t wait to come back!
Mike Stover
Mike Stover
2018-02-03T23:50:34+0000
Great menu. Wait staff are real pros. Fish was cooked perfectly.
Maria Anne
Maria Anne
2018-02-03T23:03:26+0000
Carrie Barthel Stover
Carrie Barthel Stover
2018-02-03T14:10:20+0000
Brittany Greer
Brittany Greer
2018-02-03T04:43:13+0000
I do not normally leave reviews but felt compelled to do so after my recent visit to DFH. The restaurant is beautiful, we were greeted as soon as we walked in and were welcomed with smiles. Our waitress, Gia, was amazing and we loved every suggestion she made. The wine list had something for all of our tastes and the food was great. Great addition to the area. We will be back!!
Nick Christie
Nick Christie
2018-02-03T04:36:38+0000
I travel throughout the week for work and there is no better place to end the week than at DFH! The customer service is top notch! Gia did a fantastic job answering all of our questions about the restaurant as well as providing us with details on all the food and beverages!
Aaron Bianchini
Aaron Bianchini
2018-01-31T23:00:01+0000
Joseph Simon
Joseph Simon
2018-01-29T00:26:56+0000
Lisa Righi Pasquali
Lisa Righi Pasquali
2018-01-28T16:04:54+0000
The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Will be going back!
Nikk Asa
Nikk Asa
2018-01-27T00:21:13+0000
Place is really good food is excellent everything is well taken care of service was excellent everything was delicious
Vincent Assad
Vincent Assad
2018-01-26T23:59:57+0000
Amazing food amazing atmosphere amazing service .
Michael Dickerson
Michael Dickerson
2018-01-26T02:33:39+0000
The staff is very friendly and attentive (Chelsea was awesome). The food is amazing, a little pricy, but amazing and worth it. The ceviche was the best I’ve ever had. The lobster bisque was filled with lobster meat and the seafood pasta had a provencal sauce that was delicious. This is my new spot!
Michelle Schneider
Michelle Schneider
2018-01-25T14:06:59+0000
Denise Sonntag
Denise Sonntag
2018-01-24T13:49:25+0000
Outstanding! The oysters were great!! ...& boy do I love oysters ��
Trevor W. Riley
Trevor W. Riley
2018-01-24T01:19:22+0000
The best meal I've had in my life...will def be back!
Tracy Massu
Tracy Massu
2018-01-23T16:07:07+0000
Biljana Biki
Biljana Biki
2018-01-22T05:06:53+0000
Roula Kapodistrias
Roula Kapodistrias
2018-01-22T03:19:09+0000
Jacqueline Steinman
Jacqueline Steinman
2018-01-21T21:06:53+0000
Maria Zappa
Maria Zappa
2018-01-21T06:20:15+0000
Greg Boos
Greg Boos
2018-01-21T00:16:09+0000
Angela Biondo-Procopio
Angela Biondo-Procopio
2018-01-19T03:56:53+0000
Eric Graham
Eric Graham
2018-01-18T22:34:11+0000
Beautiful Place... Service was Good For A new Place.... Food was Pricey but Good.... Will Be Going Back.
Lisa Wlodarczyk
Lisa Wlodarczyk
2018-01-18T22:12:27+0000
A wonderful addition to our community! The atmosphere is upbeat yet elegant, the vibe is relaxed and the food is amazing! The owners take great pride in ensuring the food is allergy friendly and did a wonderful job with my daughter who is allergic to shrimp and shellfish. I highly suggest the happy hour from 3-6 on weekdays as it provided a great dinner for myself and my children. Excited to return!
Sally Laperna-Smith
Sally Laperna-Smith
2018-01-18T04:11:31+0000
Cheryl Matuszczak Zehnpfennig
Cheryl Matuszczak Zehnpfennig
2018-01-17T13:34:32+0000
Jessica Lynn
Jessica Lynn
2018-01-15T20:47:06+0000
Grace Durieu
Grace Durieu
2018-01-15T20:36:16+0000
Ariane Kennedy
Ariane Kennedy
2018-01-09T22:51:14+0000
Don Brown
Don Brown
2018-01-07T00:31:46+0000
Great food and friendly staff provided first class service!
Lisa Damon
Lisa Damon
2018-01-07T00:24:10+0000
Wonderful atmosphere. Amazing five star staff, drinks and food.
Mike Orlando
Mike Orlando
2018-01-06T20:13:38+0000
Great job, inside and out! We went here on NYE and I was very happy with the food and service. Glad to see someone finally make good use out of the building. We will be back!
Mary Gabriel
Mary Gabriel
2018-01-06T05:15:13+0000
Steve Carlton
Steve Carlton
2018-01-06T01:03:16+0000
This place was awesome! Really nice interior and open inviting set up on the inside! Awesome food and if you have a large table it is all served at once by all the servers! Cool experience and you can tell they take pride in their restaurant!
Genna Renee
Genna Renee
2018-01-05T00:56:36+0000
Best place I've been in a while especially for oysters! We tried a little bit of everything and everything was hands down a solid 10!!!!
Lynn Wilhelm
Lynn Wilhelm
2018-01-04T01:44:57+0000
Donna Cartolano
Donna Cartolano
2018-01-03T19:43:53+0000
Cindy Anderson Barlow
Cindy Anderson Barlow
2018-01-02T23:51:20+0000
Amazing service. Lobster bisque divine. Scallops amazing. Highly recommend
Melissa Grillo Ferlito
Melissa Grillo Ferlito
2018-01-02T04:06:33+0000
Great food! Great atmosphere and great owners! Definitely will be back!
Linda Toby
Linda Toby
2018-01-02T03:56:20+0000
Beautiful restaurant! Great Food and Service.
Pam Bava
Pam Bava
2017-12-31T13:54:17+0000
Debbie Z Zalewski
Debbie Z Zalewski
2017-12-31T12:32:17+0000
We soooo needed an upscale gathering place in Shelby! The food was fantastic! Loved the lobster begnits and of course the oysters! YUM YUM YUM!!!
Charlie Woodford
Charlie Woodford
2017-12-31T00:37:25+0000
Cool place and the food was excellent. Sally and Grace were great! The place was spotless! They also had Founders on tap!!!
Annette Donegan Shultz
Annette Donegan Shultz
2017-12-30T18:15:37+0000
Benjamin L. Shultz
Benjamin L. Shultz
2017-12-30T18:14:56+0000
Jennifer Klein-Wilson
Jennifer Klein-Wilson
2017-12-30T17:03:59+0000
Next Reviews
Leave us a Review on FaceBook

Hours:

Mon - Thur: 11:30AM-10PM
Fri - Sat: 11:30AM-11PM
Sun: 4PM - 9PM Dinner

Happy Hour:  2-6 Monday-Friday

Phone:

(586) 739-5400

Email:

info@detroitfishhouse.com

Contact Us

4 + 9 =